Limejump shortlisted in three categories for the BusinessGreen Leaders Awards 2018

From Blue Chips to start-ups, some of the UK’s most exciting green businesses will be celebrated at this year’s awards including three nominations for Limejump in the following categories:

  • Entrepreneur of the Year,
  • Small Business of the Year
  • Company of the Year

Source: BusinessGreen

From Blue Chips to start-ups, some of the UK’s most exciting green businesses will be celebrated at this year’s awards

BusinessGreen is today delighted to announce the finalists for the 2018 BusinessGreen Leaders Awards, the UK’s most prestigious celebration of the best of green economy.

We are also pleased to announce one of our keynote speakers at this year’s awards on the evening of June 27th will be Energy and Clean Growth Minister Claire Perry.

“This year’s awards were more competitive than ever with a record number of entries across all categories providing a testament to the growing strength and influence of the green economy,” said BusinessGreen editor-in-chief James Murray. “Congratulations to all our finalists and good luck at this year’s awards.”

The year’s gala dinner and awards ceremony will take place in June at the Brewery in central London.

BusinessGreen can also today announce that the charity partner for this year’s awards will be leading solar development charity SolarAid.

Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Erik Nygard, CEO, Limejump
  • Etienne Cadestin, Longevity Partners
  • Joe Warren, Powervault
  • jordan femme
  • Laurence Kemball-Cook, Pavegen
  • Stephen Fitzpatrick, CEO and Founder, OVO
  • Will St Clair, Brook House Woods

Small Business of the Year

  • Brook House Woods
  • Habitat Aid Ltd
  • Kapdaa – The Offcut Company
  • Kebony
  • Limejump
  • Pavegen
  • Top of the Woods
  • Verto Homes
  • Vultus AB

Company of the Year

  • GFG Alliance
  • Limejump
  • Ørsted
  • ReFood UK
  • Tetra Pak 

Consultancy of the Year

  • 3Keel LLP
  • Longevity Partners
  • PE Energy Solutions Limited
  • Sustainable Homes
  • Syzygy Renewables
  • WSP


Communications Agency of the Year

  • Barley Communications
  • Browning Environmental
  • Ecuity Consulting LLP
  • Greenhouse PR
  • Hill+Knowlton Strategies

Manufacturer of the Year

  • Epson UK
  • Ibstock Brick
  • ITM Power
  • Kingspan Insulated Panels
  • KYOCERA Document Solutions UK
  • Mars, Incorporated
  • Microtex Products Ltd
  • Van de Sant Innovations BV

Investor of the Year

  • Barclays – Social Innovation Facility
  • Cubico Sustainable Investments
  • Impax Asset Management
  • Legal & General Investment Management
  • Low Carbon Innovation Fund
  • Macquarie Capital
  • jordan femme
  • NEST – National Employment Savings Trust
  • Octopus Group
  • Sustainable Ventures’ Sustainable Accelerator
  • Triodos Bank


Employee Engagement Campaign of the Year

  • Arriva Rail North
  • Belazu Ingredient Company in partnership with Veris Strategies
  • Signol


CSR/Marketing/Advertising Campaign of the Year

  • Barclays: Rising to the water challenge
  • Borough Market: Leading the Way on Drinking Fountains
  • Mars Incorporated, Sustainable in a Generation Plan
  • Lloyd’s Register’s Technology Radar – Renewable energy
  • Octopus Energy – 1,000 Tree Promise
  • Ørsted – Love Your Home – Let’s create a world that runs entirely on green energy


Environmental Awareness Campaign of the Year

  • Carbon Tracker – 2 Degrees of Separation
  • Climate Disclosure Standards Board – TCFD implementation workshop series
  • Ecosurety and Hubbub – #BringBackHeavyMetal 2017
  • Global Action Plan and Partners – Clean Air Day
  • Hubbub: The Square Mile Challenge
  • Southern Water – The River Itchen Challenge
  • The Carbon Literacy Project
  • The Climate Group – RE100
  • UK Green Building Council – The State of Sustainability in the UK Built Environmen
  • Vivergo FuelsRenewable Transport Fuel Obligation (RTFO) Campaign


Circular Economy Project of the Year

  • Globechain
  • Just Clear
  • LEAF Social
  • Van de Sant Innovations BV
  • Xanthella Ltd

Digital Project of the Year

  • Ambiental Risk Analytics – FloodFutures
  • Axis Europe Waste Transfer Notes
  • Barclays
  • Cleanfox
  • Cobham plc
  • Global Canopy – SCRIPT (Soft Commodity Risk Platform)
  • Greengame – making sustainable living, the norm.
  • Plan A
  • Vultus AB


Green Infrastructure Project of the Year

  • Canary Wharf Group Biodiversity Action Plan
  • eight2o/Thames Water – Mains replacement
  • First Mile – ‘The Sacktory’
  • Macquarie Capital – Markbygden Ett Wind Farm
  • Multiplex Construction Europe Ltd – White Collar Factory
  • Open Energi – South Mimms project: battery storage & EVs
  • ReFood London
  • jordan femme
  • Source London – London’s largest Electric Vehicle Chargepoint Provider
  • UK Power Networks Services – Sustainable Construction Polyfibre


Energy Efficiency Project of the Year

  • BasePower
  • Finn Geotherm
  • International Innovation Services
  • RE:NEW
  • Tuffin Ferraby Taylor & British Property Federation
  • Whitefox Technologies


Transport Project of the Year

  • Arriva UK Bus
  • Celtic Renewables Ltd
  • SGN and JGR Transport Ltd
  • Signol
  • UK Power Networks – Black Cab Green


Supply Chain Project of the Year

  • BT sustainability contract requirement
  • TerraCycle / Suez / Head & Shoulders (P&G)

Renewable Energy Project of the Year

  • Covanta and GIG waste-to-energy partnership
  • Energy Performance Validation Scheme (EPVS)
  • Highview Power Liquid Air Energy Storage (LAES) at Pilsworth Landfill Facility
  • Innogy Renewables UK Ltd. – Brechfa Forest West Wind Farm
  • Kerry Menstrie Heat Recovery Project
  • Ørsted – Burbo Bank Extension offshore wind farm
  • Syzygy Renewables & Landsec – White Rose Shopping Centre solar PV system


Innovation of the Year

  • Bulldog Skincare For Men Sugarcane Packaging
  • Epson – PaperLab
  • GFG Alliance – GREENSTEEL
  • Levity Crop Science – Lono fertilizer
  • Lloyds Banking Group, Commercial Banking, Green Loan Initiative
  • Seawater Greenhouse
  • Senergy Innovations
  • UPS Smart Electric Urban Logistics
  • Verv (by Green Running)
  • Quantum Technology Supersensors


Sustainability Report of the Year

  • EQ Investors
  • REHAU Sustainability Report 2018


Young Sustainability Executive of the Year

  • Emily Moder, SteamaCo
  • Chloe McIvor, Ketchum
  • Dagoberto Cedillos, Open Energi
  • Ismini Dimitriadou, UK Power Networks
  • Josh Egan, Intertek plc
  • Kyle Macneill, Arriva Rail North
  • Dr Laura Daniels, UK Power Networks
  • Simon Messenger, Climate Disclosure Standards Board
  • Tanja Groth, The Carbon Trust

Sustainability Executive of the Year

  • Gillian Harrison, Whitefox Technologies
  • Henning Ohlsson, Epson Europe
  • Julia Barrett, Willmott Dixon
  • Matthew Gorman, Heathrow Airport Holdings Ltd

Sustainability Team of the Year

  • Arriva Rail North – Northern’s Environment Team
  • BT – Purposeful Business Team
  • Heathrow – Sustainability, Risk and Reputation Team
  • Landsec’s Sustainability Team
  • National Trust Wales – Fit for the Future
  • RE:NEW


Politician of the Year

  • To be announced on the evening


Leader of the Year

  • David Symons, WSP
  • Rob Clark, Epson UK
  • Simon Tranter, Willmott Dixon
  • Tanya Davies, Innogy


Lifetime Achievement Award

  • To be announced on the evening


Post a Comment