Limejump Nominated for Prestigious Solar Power Portal Award 2018

Solar Power Portal has revealed the shortlists for their Solar Power Portal and Energy-Storage News Awards 2018.

Limejump has been nominated in the prestigious Storage Business Model Innovation of the Year award for our contributions to the Electricity storage industry, amongst other distinguished nominees.

Following a month-long judging process, SPP revealed the 67 entries that make up the shortlists for the 15 categories that make up this year’s awards.
Winners will be crowned at the awards gala dinner ceremony, organised this year to take place at the Hilton Metropole NEC on the evening of Wednesday 17 October 2018.

The guest host for the evening is TV personality and design expert George Clarke.

For more on this happening, please check the Solar Power Portal website

The nominees are:

Storage Business Model Innovation of the Year

  • Limejump Virtual Power Plant – Limejump
  • The Olde House, Local Energy Marketplace Cornwall – redT, Centrica
  • Anesco’s Storage Revenue Modelling – Anesco
  • Flexitricity+ – Flexitricity

The ‘Best in Show’ Solar Design Award

  • St Michael’s Hospice, Hereford – Solarkinetics
  • Bentley Solar Carport – Flexisolar
  • Wellington Place – Watt Energy Saver
  • Hobmoor Terrace, York – The Phoenix Works
  • Oat Errish Farm – EvoEnergy

Residential Rooftop Solar Installation of the Year

  • Roborough Eco Town – Photon Energy
  • Oat Errish Farm – EvoEnergy/GB Sol
  • The Chasse, Topsham – SunGift Energy
  • Hobmoor Terrace – The Phoenix Works

Commercial Rooftop Solar Installation of the Year

  • Port of Immingham – Custom Solar
  • BBC Wales New Broadcast HQ – Dulas
  • Guernsey Electricity – The Little Green Energy Company
  • Great St. Mary’s Church, Cambridge – Cambridge Solar
  • White Rose and Trinity Shopping Centres, Leeds – EvoEnergy
  • Doncaster Rovers Keepmoat Stadium – Eden Sustainable
  • University of Sussex Retrofit – SAS Energy

Community Solar Installation of the Year

  • Cletwr Café, Wales – Cambridge Solar
  • Tamar Energy Community/Tesco – SunGift Energy
  • The Sustainable City – City Solar AE
  • Off-Grid, Community-Owned Distributed Generation Systems in East Sumba – PROINSO

Ground-mount Solar Installation of the Year

  • Dunore, Northern Ireland – Greencells
  • Cranfield University Airfield – RenEnergy
  • Netley South – Ethical Power
  • Tilesdown House – The Solar Electrician

International PV Installation of the Year

  • Golmud 100MW using Bifacial Modules – Huanghe Hydropower Development (with Trina Solar, JA Solar, Lerri Solar, Solargiga Energy, XiAn Solar)
  • SuiXi 40MW Floating Solar Project – Trina Solar
  • Maharashtra Solar Farm – Lightsource BP
  • Kambadur Project – Downing LLP
  • Spier Wine Estate, South Africa – RenEnergy
  • Technaf Solartech 28MW Project, Bangladesh – PROINSO, Joules Power Limited

O&M Provider of the Year

  • BSR O&M
  • RES
  • RenEnergy

Residential Storage Project of the Year

  • Connect & Manage – WPD
  • Project ERIC – Moixa
  • National Energy Action/North Devon Homes – SunGift Energy
  • Grainbank – Solo Energy

C&I Storage Project of the Year

  • Lyreco – EvoEnergy
  • IMP’s Electricity Cost Neutral Building – IMP
  • Shell UK Low Carbon Petro Stations – Emtec Energy
  • Plessey 2MW Behind the Meter Battery – Kiwi Power, Amber Infrastructure

Utility-scale Storage Project of the Year

  • Glassenbury Battery Park – Low Carbon
  • Pilsworth Landfill Liquid Air Energy Storage Plant – Highview Power
  • Pelham Battery Storage – SMA

International Storage Project of the Year

  • Areza Maidma Hybrid Mini Grid – Solarcentury
  • Wuxi Singapore Industrial Park Smart Distribution Grid – Narada
  • St. Eustatius Hybrid System – SMA
  • Arizona Public Service – Fluence
  • Emergency Energy Storage Units for Kera Charity, Sri Lanka – Stortera

Transaction of the Year

  • SunnySide-1 Canadian Solar UK Portfolio Sale – Canadian Solar
  • Lightsource and BP partnership – Lightsource BP
  • Octopus 522MW Solar Portfolio Refinancing – Octopus Energy

Product Innovation of the Year

  • Q.Cells Q.Flat-G5 Module – Hanwha Q Cells
  • SolarEdge’s EV Charging Single Phase Inverter – SolarEdge
  • Smart Energy Management System and Control Platform – IMP
  • SunSniffer Digital Twin – SunSniffer
  • The IQ7 Microinverter – Enphase Energy
  • Kaco Reactive Power Only Inverter – Kaco New Energy
  • The eMIG 2.0 Platform – PAD Technology
  • NeON R Series Module – LG
  • 50kW-120kW Inverters with Synergy Technology – SolarEdge

Contractor of the Year

  • Solarsense UK
  • SAS Energy
  • Joju Solar
  • SunGift Energy
  • EvoEnergy
  • Custom Solar
Post a Comment